Community Reps

PPN Community Representatives

Under the Local Government Reform Act 2014, all local authority committees on which communities are represented must source those community reps through the PPN.

The procedure followed is:


Following the local elections in May 2019, Monaghan County Council requested Monaghan Public Participation Network to fill various seats on each of its Four Strategic Policy Committees and the Monaghan Joint Policing Committee. Strategic Policy Committees are structured around the main functions of council and advise the council in the formulation, development and review of policies.

Representatives on other committees:

Monaghan Local Community Development Committee was established in 2014. Its primary role is to bring a more joined-up approach and better co-ordination to the implementation and delivery of local and community development programmes.

Community Pillar

Bronagh McAree

Monaghan Women’s Assembly

Community Pillar

Packie Kelly

Teach na Daoine FRC

Environment Pillar

Alan McCabe

River Blackwater Catchment Trust

Social Inclusion Pillar

Brendan Lillis

Monaghan U3A

Social Inclusion Pillar

Ursula McKenna

Dochas For Women

Monaghan LEADER Evaluation Committee

Community Pillar

Heinz Lorenz

Inniskeen Development Association

Community Pillar

Anne Malone

Doohamlet Development Association

Monaghan Integrated Development

Carrrickmacross / Castleblayney MD

Tommy Duffy

Broomfield Development Group

Ballybay / Clones MD


Monaghan Sports Partnership

Community Pillar

Tony Keenan


Community Pillar

Briege McCabe

Latton Social Services

Cavan Monaghan Transport Board

Community Pillar

Paddy Gollogly

Carrickmacross Cemetery Group

Social Inclusion Pillar

Fintan McPhillips

Currin GFC

HSE Suicide Prevention Sub Group

Dermot Foley

Check if your group is registered?